Inheritance [electronic resource] : a visual poem
eBook

Inheritance [electronic resource] : a visual poem

By Acevedo, Elizabeth.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9780062931955

Bib Id 2521180

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02096nam a2200361Ka 4500
ISBN
9780062931955 (electronic bk)
Title
Inheritance [electronic resource] : a visual poem
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
They tell me to "fix" my hair. And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten; but how do you fix this shipwrecked history of hair? In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpre-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad-the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance. Paired with full-color illustrations by artist Andrea Pippins in a format that will appeal to fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem can now be read in a vibrant package, making it the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for readers of any age.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Quill Tree Books, 2022. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations