Book

The things they carried : a work of fict...

By O'Brien, Tim, 1946-

"O'Brien has written a vital, important book--a book that matters no...

Read More

Book

Redeployment

By Klay, Phil, author.

Winner of the 2014 National Book Award for Fiction · Winner of the J...

Read More

Book

All the ruined men : stories

By Glose, Bill, author.

For readers of Phil Klay, Kevin Powers, and Tim O'Brien: Dramatic, ...

Read More

Book

Ashley's war : the untold story of a tea...

By Tzemach Lemmon, Gayle, author.

In 2010, the Army created Cultural Support Teams, a secret pilot pro...

Read More

Book

Bloods, an oral history of the Vietnam W...

By Terry, Wallace.

A "New York Times" Notable Book, his classic, powerful book--a natio...

Read More

Book

Code talker : the first and only memoir ...

By Nez, Chester.

The first and only memoir by one of the original Navajo code talkers...

Read More

Book

You are worth it : building a life worth...

By Carpenter, Kyle, 1989- author.

The youngest living Medal of Honor recipient delivers an unforgettab...

Read More

Book

Federal benefits for veterans, dependent...

By United States. Department of Veterans Affairs.

An official, up-to-date government manual that covers everything fro...

Read More

Book

Veterans of war, veterans of peace

By Kingston, Maxine Hong.

This poignant collection, compiled from Kingston's healing workshops...

Read More

Book

The education of Corporal John Musgrave ...

By Musgrave, John, 1948- author.

A Marine's searing and intimate story--"A passionate, fascinating, a...

Read More